About Us


VTA History


Event Calendar


VTA State Convention


Bland Rendezvous


VTA Officers


VTA District Officers


VTA By-Laws


VTA Code Of Ethics


VTA Motions




Trapper Training Reports


Trapper Training


Trappers Education


Photo Gallery


VTA Merchandise


Cotton’s Site


Buy Sell Or Trade






Trapper Training Photos


Kids Page


VTA Awards Program


Veterans Page




VTA Members Business


Join The VTA


VTA Scholarship Program


The Virginia Trapper


Secretary’s Report


VTA Chat Room


VTA Forum


The VTA / Virginia Trappers Association Is A Non- Profit Organization Ogani

Make A Donation To

VTA Scholarship

Make A Donation To Support The Web Site


Make A Donation To VTA


Virginia Trappers Association Districts

The VTA Divides The Commonwealth Of Virginia Into Eleven Districts, Which Allows Us A Better Means  Of Remaining In Contact With Our Members.


State Region Map


District #1: Director: Travis Bandy, 231 Gillespie RD, Pounding Mill, VA 24637  Phone: (276)-210-7105, Email: travisbandy@Ymail.com

Counties: Lee, Wise, Scott, Dickerson, Buchanan, Russell,Smyth, Washington, Tazewell, Bland, Wythe, Carroll, Grayson and the Towns of Norton, Bristol and Galax.

District 1 Officer's Report page


District #2: Director: Linda Eanes 1677 Pockett Rd. Hurt, VA. 24563

Phone: 434-324-4933

Counties: Giles, Pulaski, Montgomery, Floyd, Franklin, Patrick, Henry, Pittsylvania and the Towns of Radford, Martinsville, Danville.



District #3 : Director: Gregg Mason, 407 Twin Lakes Rd., Evington, VA 24550, Phone: 434-525-7266 OR 434-480-1609, Email: mason63@jetbroadband.com

Counties: Bath, Allegheny, Craig, Rockbridge, Botetourt, Roanoke, Bedford, Amherst, Campbell, Appomattox. Towns: Roanoke City, Salem, Clifton Forge, Covington, Lexington, Buena Vista, Bedford City, Lynchburg.

District 3 Officer's Report page


District #4:  Director: Jeffry Hart, 5591 New Line Rd, Gum Spring, VA, 23065-2217  Email: jfryhartsburial@aol.com  Home Phone: 804-556-6025; cell 804-512-7998

Counties: Highland, Rockingham, Augusta, Greene, Albemarle, Nelson, Fluvanna, Louisa and the Towns of: Harrisonburg, Staunton, Waynesboro, and Charlottesville.

District 4 Officer's Report page.


District #5: Director: Bryan Nelson, PO Box 257, Shenandoah VA 22849, Phone: 540-435-4849   Email: advantagewildlifesolutions@yahoo.com

Counties: Frederick, Shenandoah, Page, Warren, Clarke, Madison, Rappahannock, Fauquier, Culpeper, Orange and the town Winchester.

District 5 Officer's Report page


District #6: Wynston D. Holbrook II, 15000 Namozine Rd., Amelia, Va. 23002; Phone: 804-698-9780  Email: wholbrook@rdhva.com

Counties: Buckingham, Cumberland, Amelia, Nottoway, Charlotte, Lunenburg, Brunswick, Halifax, Mecklenburg Greensville, Prince Edward, and the towns of South Boston and Emporia.

District 6 Officer's Report page


District #7:  Director: Tom Carpenter 1118 Shannon Place Herndon, VA. 20170

Phone: 703-309-8080 Email: clinchcoboy@live.com

Counties: Loudoun, Fairfax, Prince William, Stafford, King George and the Cities/Towns of Fairfax City, Falls Church, Arlington, Alexandria, Manassas Park, and Manassas.



District #8: Director: Vacant

Counties: Spotsylvania, Caroline, Westmoreland, Richmond, Essex, Northumberland, Lancaster, Middlesex, Mathew.


District #9: Director: Dennis Boswell, 179 Boswell Lane, West Point, Va. 23181 804-370-4300 Phone: 804-892-6139, email boswellglass@vabb.com

Counties: Hanover, Goochland, Powhatan, King & Queen, Gloucester, King William, New Kent, Henrico, Chesterfield, Charles City County and the towns/Cities of: Richmond City, Petersburg, Colonial Heights, and Hopewell.

District 9 Officer's Report page


District #10: Director: Bud Jenkins, 33424 Seacock Chapel Rd., Ivor, VA 23866 Phone: 757-556-4548 Email: buddlynne@aol.com

Counties: James City County, York, Dinwiddie, Prince George, Surry, Sussex, Southampton, Isle of Wight, Suffolk & Chesapeake and the Cities/Towns of: Williamsburg, Poquoson, Newport News, Hampton, Norfolk, Portsmouth, and Virginia Beach.

District 10 Officer's Report page


District #11 :Director: Tom Tyree, P.O. Box-546, Bloxom, Va. 23308 ; Phone: 757-894-4330

Counties:Northampton & Accomack.

District 11 Officer's Report page




Send Your Reports To webmaster@virginiatrappers.com

VTA Districts Map.JPG